TikTokSocial Media

Can You See Who Saves Your Videos On TikTok?

Can You See Who Saved Your Tiktop Videos

TikTok users can download, view, and save videos made by other people- but as the video creator, are you able to see who has saved your videos or content? Over the past years, this so-called short video site, TikTok, has dominated the online social media platform.

Having millions of users who constantly create and share their content on TikTok, this app is undoubtedly the new trend. Users can engage in trends while boosting viral content. If you come across a video that has captured your attention, you’ll have several options, including liking it and adding the video to your favorites.

You can also download and save the video to your device camera roll by simply pressing and holding the selected post and clicking save video. As a creator, you will be curious to know who exactly downloads your work, but are you able to know this?

Can I See Who Saved My Videos on TikTok?

Well, the answer is No! TikTok currently doesn’t allow content creators to view who saved their videos. With that being said, if you wish to prevent people from saving and downloading your videos, you have to:

  1. Launch your TikTok app.
  2. Go to your profile tab.Go To Profile Tab
  3. Click on the three lines in the top right corner. Click On The Three Lines
  4. Select “Settings and privacy“.Select Settings And Privacy
  5. Select “Privacy“.Select Privacy
  6. Select “Downloads“.Select Downloads
  7. Turn the “Video downloads” toggle option off.Toggle Video Downloads Off

Remember, if the “Video downloads” toggle option remains on, you’ll never be able to tell who saved your videos.

How To Save TikTok Videos

TikTok features an inbuilt option for saving videos from any device, be it PC or Smartphone. You also don’t need a TikTok account to save your favorite videos. All that is required is to install the app and follow these steps:

  1. Once installed, launch the TikTok app.
  2. If you find the video that takes you away and wish to save it – long press on the video.
  3. Tap on “Save video“.Tap On Save Video
  4. The video will be downloaded to your device.

Downloading TikTok videos can also be achieved with third-party apps like TTDownloaader and TikSave.

Third-party apps allow one to download videos via the selected video URL straight to your device without downloading the app. They can also remove any watermark from their favorite videos.

Good To Know

Keep in mind saving a TikTok video is only possible if the account owner has set the account as public.

Does TikTok Notify You for Screen Recordings?

Have you tried saving videos on TikTok? Well, you might have noticed it’s not possible to do so on specific videos. TikTok creators, as stated earlier, have the option of preventing viewers from saving or downloading the videos.

Of course, even if they have the download option disabled, it doesn’t prevent people from using their screen recording feature on smartphones. It’s a decent alternative for anyone wishing to save a video with the download disabled.

Is it risky? We already understand that apps can easily detect when you’re screen recording. Other social media platforms like Snapchat will immediately inform you when your screen is recorded. Raising the question, does TikTok have such a feature? Will content creators know when their video is being recorded?

Well, TikTok does not have such a feature. Therefore, you’ll not receive any notification when someone screen records your TikTok videos.

Does TikTok Know Who Saves Your Videos?

We’ve perfectly established that TikTok creators cannot or have no way of knowing who downloaded or saved their videos- but what about TikTok? Do they know if you’ve saved another person’s video?

Data

Huge Yes! Not only will they see who saved the video, but they will also store the information for algorithm recommendation. TikTok collects a large amount of information regarding your interaction with their website. They have a list of every video you’ve downloaded.

Funny enough, the information is never provided upon your request – a common practice among big social media platforms.

When Does TikTok Send Notification?

Although TikTok doesn’t send a notification to users when their videos are saved or downloaded, they do send notifications for other purposes. This includes:

  • When your videos are liked
  • Comments
  • Follow requests for the private accounts
  • Community regulations violations
  • Direct messages
  • Response to your comments

Accidentally commenting or liking a video is considered risky. If you’re the recent person to like or comment on the video, then the download counter raises, they will undoubtedly realize you’re the person responsible for the download.

However, these actions are more likely to be noticed by smaller accounts that don’t receive a higher volume of notifications. Obviously, more significant creators have gone through unusual or strange behavior. Nothing is likely to counter all that much. Having, if not thousands, millions of followers, it’s pretty hard for them to notice that you’ve liked one of their videos.

To Sum Up

TikTok doesn’t send any notification if you save or capture the video using your screen recording functions. However, other signs will clearly indicate you’ve been viewing the videos.

Therefore, keep this in mind when recording other creators’ videos.

Hopefully, this article has answered your query on can you see who saves your videos on TikTok.

FAQs

Is there a way of viewing my history?

At the moment, TikTok doesn’t have a good view history or view count option for one to check out. If you favorite or like videos while using the app, you can always come back later for viewing. Just double-tap the video or tap the heart button to like the video.

Does TikTok notify one when someone shares the TikTok?

TikTok never notifies users when someone shares their videos, nor will they tell you who the person is.

Can TikTok creators see if I view their Account profile without an existing account?

No, people will only see who viewed their account if you only used a TikTok account. Once you visit another person’s account, they will get a notification on their TikTok account bar.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top