TikTokSocial Media

How To See Your Blocked List on TikTok?

How to see your blocked list on TikTok

As TikTok gains more popularity, users become more vulnerable to spammers. When we get spammed, we hit the block button to prevent these spammers from viewing or accessing our profile.

But where do these blocked users or spammers go? Is there a special place designated for any blocked account on TikTok?

Quick Answer

Every TikTok user has a blocked list on their TikTok. It holds all the blocked accounts. Access your TikTok Profile and tap the menu button. Next, select “Settings and Privacy” and tap “Privacy.” Finally, scroll down and select “Blocked accounts.”

You’ll see the block list on the Privacy page. The lists keep any spammy or irritating user off your profile. Once they get onto the list, they can’t send texts or access your content. They’ll stop existing in your TikTok world.

The block feature is a vital feature on your TikTok. Let’s learn more about it and how to view the blocked list. I’ll provide a detailed guide on how to check your blocked list.  

How To View the Block List on TikTok?

The blocked list contains a list of accounts blocked from interacting with your account. Once on the list, TikTok will stop the user from interacting with your account.

The user will not appear on your search. You’ll not see their comments, profile, messages, or videos. Also, they’ll not find you even if they search for you. So, how do you check your blocked list on TikTok?

Here is a step-by-step process to check the blocked list:

  1. Open TikTok on your mobile device.
  2. Tap the person icon in the bottom right corner.
  3. Tap the hamburger menu button in the top right corner.
  4. Select “Settings and privacy.”
  5. Tap on the “Privacy” option.
  6. Scroll down and select “Blocked accounts.”

The “Blocked accounts” button leads you to the blocked lists. So, now you can see the list and all the accounts you’ve blocked since you joined TikTok.

How To Add Someone to TikTok’s Blocked List?

To add any user to the blocked list, follow these steps:

  1. Open TikTok on your mobile device.
  2. Click the search icon in the top right corner.
  3. Type in their username and search for the account you’d wish to block.  
  4. After locating them, tap on their username to access their profile. 
  5. Tap the three dots in the top right corner.
  6. Tap on the “Block” option.
  7. Confirm the action by tapping “Block.” 

How To Unblock a TikTok User?

There are two straightforward methods to unblock a TikTok user.

Method #1: Using the Search Button 

  1. Open TikTok on your phone.
  2. Tap the search button in the top right corner.
  3. Type in the user’s username. 
  4. Among the results list, tap the username. A “Blocked by you” alert will appear under the username. 
  5. Access their profile and tap the “Unblock” button under the profile picture.
  6. Confirm by clicking “Unblock.”

Method #2: Via Blocked List

Use the blocked list method if you don’t remember their username:

  1. Open TikTok on your mobile device.
  2. Head to your profile by clicking the person icon in the bottom right corner. 
  3. Tap the menu button in the top right corner. 
  4. Pick the “Settings and privacy” option. 
  5. Select “Privacy.”
  6. Choose the “Blocked accounts” option at the bottom to access the blocked list.   
  7. Once on the list, look for the username and click the “Unblock” button beside their name. 

Once you unblock the user, you can view their content and find them each time you search for them. 

Wrapping Up 

When you block anybody on TikTok, they’ll go to the blocked list. TikTok will notify you that the user can longer interact with you.

It’s an ideal way to thwart spammers from spamming other users or pesky TikTok users from causing trouble on TikTok.

Anytime you wish to check your blocked list, navigate to privacy settings and select the Blocked accounts” option. You can also purge off a few users via the blocked list. 

FAQs

Can someone know that you blocked their account on TikTok?

TikTok doesn’t alert anyone that you blocked their account. However, when you unblocked them, you may have to add them back to your Friends list. If they are TikTok savvy, there are ways they can tell whether you blocked their TikTok or not.

They may decide to check their following list. If you disappear from the following list, they’ll know you unfriended or blocked them. They can also check the messages or comments they left on your videos. They’ll know you barred them from your TikTok if they cannot interact with your videos. They can also try to follow you. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top