SnapchatSocial Media

How To See Who Blocked You on Snapchat

How To See Who Blocked You On Snapchat

One of the perks of social media is that you can block any person anytime you want. In social media, you can get rid of any person you find obnoxious and toxic. It is fun when you block someone, but it is no longer fun when someone blocks you.

Like all social media platforms, Snapchat does not notify anyone when someone blocks them. So you need to use your detective skills to decipher the reason behind the disappearance of your friend’s profile from your Snapchat.

Quick Answer

There are ways by which you can tell if someone has blocked you. If you cannot find them while searching their username nor find their chat history — they either have blocked you or deactivated their account. To be sure, search them on Snapchat from a different account. If you find their profile, then know they have blocked you.

So, check out these methods to work out whether someone has blocked you on Snapchat. In the end, we have also answered some frequently asked questions. So, let us begin now!

How To Figure Out if Someone Has Blocked You on Snapchat

Nothing is more satisfying and fun than blocking someone who has been a constant nuisance on social media. I would not deny that I have had my fair share of experiences where I have blocked many people poking me on Facebook or sending inappropriate DMs on Instagram.

Now, what if everything reverses. Someone blocks you, despite you being the most endearing human being on earth.

Like FacebookInstagram, and WhatsApp (essentially all social media platforms), you will not get any notification if someone blocks you. 

The point is that even if you do not get a notification, you can figure out on your own whether someone has blocked you or has left Snapchat (for good!). Let’s find out together!

Please note if someone deactivates their Snapchat account, then, like a blocked account, you cannot interact with them nor find them on Snapchat. Therefore, it is imperative to clear the air and figure out whether someone has blocked you or deactivated their account.

Now, if you have figured out there is a problem in the heavens and someone is no longer your friend, the next step is to find out if they have blocked you.

Search Them With Their Username or Full Name

The first method to ascertain if the person has blocked you on Snapchat is by searching them on Snapchat. If anyone has blocked you, then their account will not appear if you search them.

  1. Open the Snapchat App.
  2. Tap the Magnifying Glass icon on the top-left.
  3. Enter the username or full name of the suspected blocker.

If nothing appears, then one of the reasons might be that they have blocked you.

Please note if their name does not appear, it is not hundred percent certain that they have blocked you. One of the reasons for their disappearance could be that they have deactivated their account. 

To be sure that they have blocked you, you have to employ other methods, which we are about to discuss.

Check the Conversation

Another clue to determine if the person has blocked you on Snapchat is by checking your Chat History. If suspected blocker Chat does not appear on your Chat history, they might have blocked you.

  1. Open Snapchat App.
  2. Tap the Speech bubble icon.
  3. Check your Chat history.

Please note that this method will only work if the suspected blocker has had a conversation with you. And have blocked you before clearing Snapchat conversations with you.

If you see their names on the chat (when they forgot to clear their Chat history), you can still figure it out. Send them a message! The message will not go through even after trying multiple times.

However, when someone deactivates their account, a similar thing happens too. So, try out our next investigation method to be sure.

Search Them From a Different Account

To try this method, you must search the suspected blocker account via a different Snapchat account.

You can make a new account on Snapchat or easier ask your friend or anyone from your family to search for the username on their Snapchat.

Search the suspected blocker using their username or full name. If you do find their profile, then no doubt they have blocked you. If not, then naturally, you know they have deleted their account.

Likewise, if you have mutual friends with the suspected blocker, you can ask them. If they have them on their Snapchat, then you are the ousted one. 

How To Figure Out if Someone Has Unfriended You on Snapchat

First thing first, figure out if someone has unfriended you. If someone has blocked and unfriended you, their name will disappear from your friend list.

  1. Open Snapchat App.
  2. Tap your Profile Picture.
  3. Scroll down and click My Friends.
  4. Search the friend’s name on the Find Friends box.

If it shows “No results,” then know they have deleted or blocked you from their Snapchat.

Now it is time to map out whether they have unfriended you or actually have blocked you. Try this method:

  1. Enter the name of the suspect blocker on the Search Bar (Magnifying Glass) next to your profile.
  2. If they have unfriended you, their name will appear under Add Friends label. If not, there must be some other issue which we will discuss later.

Besides, through Chat/Snaps status, you can tell if someone has Unfriended you. The Snaps and Chat status will stay Pending in case someone unfriends you.

Similarly, Snap scores will disappear if someone unfriends you.

The Quick Wrap

Despite being the most endearing human being on earth, someone might find you irritating enough to block you on Snapchat. If that happens, investigate whether they have blocked you, deactivated their account, or unfriended you instead of jumping to a conclusion.

If you want to be sure they have blocked you, search them via their usernamecheck your chat history and even search them from a different Snapchat account. Now, if you find their profile using a different Snapchat account, not yours, they have blocked you.

FAQs

How do you block someone on Snapchat?

Open Snapchat App -> Conversations -> Select the User to block -> Click Menu -> Block.

What is the Do Not Disturb option on Snapchat?

If you do not want someone to send you Snaps or messages, you can choose the Do Not Disturb option. Unlike blocking or unfriending, where they can contact you, you will not get notifications.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top