FacebookSocial Media

How To Delete Saved Items on Facebook Marketplace

How To Delete Saved Items on Facebook Marketplace

Facebook brought online stores closer to you via Facebook Marketplace. You can save items that kindle your interest as you navigate the Marketplace. It makes it easier to locate them later on or buy them once prices have dropped. However, you can litter your Saved button with items you no longer need. So, can one delete anything saved on Facebook Marketplace?

Quick Answer

You can delete items saved on your Facebook Marketplace using the app or web. Click the Menu ( a three horizontal lined symbol), and tap the Marketplace option on your Facebook account. Tap the Marketplace button if you access your account via the web. The Marketplace button is right on your left. Click the profile icon and click the Saved Items button. You’ll see collections of items you’ve saved over time. Locate the saved item you’d wish to delete and tap the Unsave button. Also, delete it from the Saved tap on your Facebook Menu. 

As you continue saving items on the Save feature, it becomes disorganized. Therefore, learn how to purge saved items to maintain a neat Facebook Marketplace.

Continue reading the article. I’ll talk more about how you can clear your saved listing on your Marketplace. 

Deleting Saved Items on Facebook Marketplace

Method #1: Via Marketplace

Facebook introduced a Marketplace that lets users buy and sell goods right from their Facebook account. It is easy to browse and find any item you desire to buy on the Marketplace.

You can scroll and save items as you shop around different stores available on your Marketplace feature. You may get over-excited as you jump from one store to the next. You may end up with an overflowing saved listing filled with items you don’t need or fancy.

Fortunately, it’s easy to remove saved products from your Facebook Marketplace. Here is how you can delete a Saved item from your store.

Remove saved products via through app:

  1. Open the Facebook app.
  2. Press the Menu on the newsfeed screen.
  3. Scroll and click the Marketplace button.
  4. Tap the Person icon.
  5. You’ll see different buttons detailing your activity on the Facebook Marketplace page.
  6. Tap the Saved Items button.
  7. The Marketplace Saved page has several collections; select a collection.
  8. Scroll to the item and tap the three-dotted button beside the item.
  9. A list of options will appear on the screen. Click the Remove from collection option. 

Remove saved products through the web:

  1. Go to Facebook.
  2. Follow the on-screen instruction to access your Facebook account.
  3. Navigate to Marketplace.
  4. On the left portion of the screen, select Buying.
  5. Click the Saved button.
  6. Locate and click the item you’d wish to delete.
  7. Tap the Save icon (blue bookmark) to delete the item.
  8. The icon should turn from blue to grey.

Surprisingly, Facebook Lite also lets you purge your saved listing on your Facebook Market list. So, use Facebook Lite if you’re low on data and wish to clear your saved collections. 

  1. Click the app (Facebook Lite) icon to launch your Facebook.
  2. On the newsfeed page, click the Menu on your right.
  3. Click the Marketplace button.
  4. Tap the Person symbol.
  5. Tap the Saved tab.
  6. Locate the product and click the Saved button (blue bookmark) beside the item to delete it.
  7. The book should change from blue to an unfilled grey bookmark.  

Method #2: Facebook Menu

Alternatively, you can use the Saved button to delete any item you’ve saved on Facebook, including items saved from the Marketplace. You can do it via the app or the web.

Remove saved items via through the app:

  1. Open the Facebook app.
  2. Tap the Menu on your right.
  3. Scroll to the Saved button. If you can’t see it among the Menu options, click See More.
  4. Click the three-dotted button. It’s beside the item you wish to delete.
  5. Click Unsave. 

Remove saved items through the web:

  1. Go to Facebook.
  2. Fill in your login information.
  3. On your left, there is a menu. Click the Saved button.
  4. Under the All header, go to the item you’d wish to delete.
  5. Tap the three-dotted button beside the saved item.
  6.  Tap Unsave to delete the item.

Wounding Off

Don’t switch to a different website to sell or buy your goods online. You can do that on Facebook. The Marketplace is a fantastic place to buy any product you need. As a buyer, you can save products and buy them later once you have enough funds. Once you buy them, you can delete the item from the Saved Items. Don’t clutter the Marketplace items you don’t need or cannot buy. Use the steps above to clean your collections on the Marketplace.

FAQs

Are my collections on the Marketplace public?

When you create your collection on Facebook Marketplace, Facebook sets it to Only me. No one else can view it. However, when you invite another user, the Only me option will change to Contributors only. You can always modify the Privacy settings anytime you wish.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top