Are you tired of the LinkedIn Sales Navigator? Are you looking for an easy and safe method of canceling your LinkedIn Sales Navigator?
The LinkedIn Sales Navigator is an excellent tool for managing your sales and helping you manage your activities as a seller on LinkedIn. However, if you feel the tool is not adding value, you can cancel the subscription.
The Sales Navigator offers various subscriptions. It could be you are trying to cancel your Core or Advanced Sales Navigator subscription. The good thing is that you can cancel the subscriptions from your profile, and the on-screen prompts will guide you till the process completes.
We will discuss everything about canceling the LinkedIn Sales Navigator. We will see the various steps to follow to cancel the subscription and explain what happens when you cancel your subscription. Let’s begin by explaining what a Sales Navigator is and what you should know before canceling one.
What is a Sales Navigator?
The Sales Navigator is an intelligence tool or platform that helps businesses create virtual selling and link sellers with buyers.
On LinkedIn, the Sales Navigator gives the sellers access to people connections and LinkedIn network, which increases their prospecting power.
LinkedIn offers two subscription options for its Sales Navigator. The Core or Advanced subscription.
Why should you cancel a LinkedIn Sales Navigator?
- If you feel the prices have hiked and are straining your budget.
- If you get a better alternative way of managing your sales.
- If you feel the tool is not boosting your prospects as you anticipated.
Whatever the reason, LinkedIn allows you to cancel your subscription, and you can use the methods below. Besides, if you encounter issues when trying to cancel your subscription, reach out to the customer support team for them to cancel the subscription for you.
How To Cancel LinkedIn Sales Navigator
Here, we will see the steps of canceling the LinkedIn Sales Navigator for the Core and Advanced subscriptions.
Method #1: Canceling the Advanced LinkedIn Sales Navigator Subscription
Use the steps below:
- The first thing is to access your LinkedIn Sales Navigator account.
- Click on the “Admin” option, which will take you to the “Admin Home” page.
- Click the navigation bar at the top of the page to open the “Admin Settings”.
- On the left side of the menu, click the “Billing” option.
- Lastly, click the “Cancel Subscription” option.
Once you succeed in canceling your LinkedIn Sales Navigator subscription, you will lose all your access, and the data about your sales will be removed. However, your LinkedIn account will remain intact.
Method #2: Canceling the Core LinkedIn Sales Navigator Subscription
Follow the steps below:
- Open your LinkedIn Sales Navigator account.
- Click the drop-down button to open the settings page.
- On the settings page, scroll down to the account type and click the “Cancel subscription”! button.
- On the confirmation box that will appear, click the “Yes” to confirm canceling the subscription.
- A message will display confirming that your subscription has been canceled.
Once your LinkedIn Sales Navigator account gets deleted, there is no going back. All your data gets deleted, and your only option if you ever need to use the intelligence tool again is to buy a new subscription and start your account afresh.
A LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a great intelligence tool for managing sales and helping with linking with potential buyers.
However, it is not every day that the tool is worth using, and when not using it, you have the option of canceling the subscription to avoid the autorenewal.
This guide presented the various ways of canceling the LinkedIn Sales Navigator subscription from your account page.
If you get any problems, contact customer support to help you out.
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, you can. When you feel the tool is no longer useful or get a more advanced alternative, you can cancel the LinkedIn Sales Navigator subscription to avoid the subscription cost that automatically renews. To cancel your subscription, refer to the two methods covered in the article.
No, you can’t. Once you choose to cancel your Sales Navigator subscription, all your data gets deleted. All your personal information and any data about your buyers get deleted too. The LinkedIn Sales Navigator currently has no way of letting you save your data.
Yes, it’s possible. The trick is to open your Google Play Store account. From there, locate and click the “Subscriptions” button from the menu. Select the subscription you want to cancel and click the “cancel subscription” button next to it. You will get directed on how to complete the cancelation process.