TikTokSocial Media

Can You See Who Stalks Your TikTok?

Can You See Who Stalks Your Tiktok

Are you curious to know who has viewed your TikTok profile?

We all get curious to see who views our TikTok profiles, especially when you suspect your crush or ex is stalking you to see your videos and what you share on your TikTok profile.

On TikTok, you can post videos, comments, and like other people’s content. Besides, you will gradually grow your followers over time.

Quick Answer

TikTok lets you know who has viewed your profile in the last 30 days. However, the feature is not enabled by default, and you must first enable it to start seeing who is stalking you. Once the feature is enabled, you can open your profile page and click the eye icon that appears at the top next to the menu icon. Once you do, a list of all the people that have viewed your profile within the last 30 days will appear.

We will begin by seeing the steps to enable the profile view feature. Once we’ve enabled it, we will see how you can see who has stalked you for the past 30 days and conclude by giving two ways of restricting who views your profile.

Can You See Who Stalks You on TikTok?

When someone is viewing your TikTok video, they can click on your profile and access other details, such as seeing your followers, and can even follow you to stay updated with your newest content. You must first enable the profile views feature when you want to see who is stalking your TikTok profile.

So, to see who is stalking your TikTok profile, you first enable the feature, then you can see the list of your profile viewers.

Step #1: Enabling the Profile Views Feature

  1. Open your TikTok.
  2. Click on your TikTok profile icon at the bottom.
  3. Your profile page will open. Tap the three horizontal lines at the top.
  4. Select the “Settings and privacy” option.
  5. Click on “Privacy”.
  6. Scroll down and tap on “Profile Views” at the bottom.
  7. Lastly, toggle the “Profile views history” button.

Note that turning this feature on means that other people can also tell when you view their profiles.

Step #2: Checking Your Profile Viewers

With the profile views enabled, anyone who views your profile will appear in the list.

Besides, the list is computed every 30 days, which is long enough if you are monitoring a person who you think is stalking you.

Follow the steps below to see who views your profile:

  1. Open your TikTok app.
  2. Click on your profile option at the bottom.
  3. On your profile page, click the eye icon at the top.
  4. A list of the people that have viewed your profile in the last 30 days will appear.

That’s it. If you suspect someone is stalking you, their name will appear on the list.

The only drawback is that someone will only appear in this list if they have enabled the profile view feature on their TikTok. If not, they can still view your profile anonymously, and you can’t tell who is stalking you.

How To Restrict People from Viewing Your Profile

As noted, you can only know someone viewed your TikTok profile if they have enabled the profile view option. If you are not comfortable with people viewing your profile, you can set your TikTok account to private. Alternatively, if you suspect a given person is stalking you, blocking them will work.

Let’s see the details.

Method #1: Setting TikTok Account to Private

When your TikTok is private, people will only interact with your content once you’ve accepted their request to be your followers. Anyone who is not your follower can’t view your profile.

  1. Open your TikTok and go to your profile page by clicking the profile icon.
  2. Click on the menu icon at the top.
  3. Select the “Settings and privacy” option.
  4. Next, click “Privacy” and toggle on the “Private account” option.

Your TikTok account is now set to private, and if the person stalking you is not your follower, they won’t have a way of viewing it.

Method #2: Blocking Someone on TikTok

To prevent a specific person from stalking your profile without setting your profile to private, you can block that person:

  1. Open TikTok.
  2. Go to the profile page of your target person.
  3. Click the three dots at the top.
  4. Click the “Block” option.

Done! The blocked person can no longer interact with your profile using their account.

Conclusion

Your TikTok profile is visible to anyone, provided you’ve not set it as private. Therefore, people can stalk it.

However, you can see who views your profile using the presented steps.

Moreover, you have two options to restrict who can access your profile, all discussed in this article.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top