SnapchatSocial Media

3 Ways Tell If Someone Unadded You On Snapchat

How To Tell If Someone Unadded You On Snapchat

Have you noticed a friend who is not opening your snaps or sending you either, and you’re wondering if they have unadded you? If yes, your guess might be correct.

It’s sad but possible that they have removed you from their friend list. Snapchat is about keeping your friends updated about your life. If they have unadded you, why would you continue sending them updates of your life?

It hurts, but they aren’t interested, clearly!

To end your curiosity, we have come up with three easy ways to know if that’s right. Keep reading.

3 Ways To Find Out If Someone Unadded You On Snapchat

When you no longer hear back from them, it surely irritates you.

Here are three quick ways to confirm if the person has unadded you on Snapchat.

Snapchat Friends’ List

No matter what, it’s always a good idea to keep track of who you’re friends with on Snapchat. That way, you’ll know if someone unadded you, and you can take the necessary steps to protect your privacy.

First, check your Friends list. If the person’s name has disappeared from that list, they’ve likely removed you as a friend. If you are new to Snapchat or don’t know how to search for a friend from your list, here is how you do it:

  1. Open Snapchat.
  2. Go to your profile by clicking on the icon present in the top left corner of your screen.
    Accessing Your Snapchat Profile
  3. There are two options in the friend section, go to ‘my friends‘. Here you will see the list of every person who is on your friend list.
    Snapchat Friends List
  4. Search the username (or the name with which you have saved their contact number) in the search box.
  5. When you are typing the first few letters of their name, the name will pop up automatically if that person is on your friend list.
    Snapchat Friend Search Function
    If the name doesn’t show up, it’s a pretty obvious sign that they have unadded you from their list.

Snapchat Profile

You can only see a few specific things in your friend’s profile:

  • Snap streak (if you have any),
  • Their zodiac sign,
  • Their snap score,
  • Saved snaps.
Example Snapchat Profile

If you do not see any of them, that’s a good sign that you are no longer on their friend list.

You can confirm this by following these steps:

  1. Tap on the search button, present besides your profile icon in the top left corner.
  2. Type the name of the person or go manually to their profile from your chat window.
  3. Click on their profile icon.
  4. If you do not see any snap score, sign, saved items, or snap streak on their profile, that means you have been unfriended.
Example Of An Unfriended Snapchat Profile

Looking at the Sent Snap

You can also try sending that person a Snap. If it shows ‘pending’ instead of delivered, be sure the next person has removed you from their friend list.

If you have never experienced it before, this is how it goes:

  1. Open Snapchat
  2. Make a random snap and send it to that person.
  3. It will look like this:
    Snapchat Message Pending

What To Do When Someone Unadded You On Snapchat?

Ask Mutual Friends

There’s no need to panic if you can’t find someone on your friend list. Look at the other possibilities of not seeing your friend on the list.

The most common reason is typing the username wrong or the down server. In that case, ask a mutual friend for an exact username or email address to find that person on Snapchat.

Reach Out To The Person

It’s always the best idea to ask the person yourself if everything’s okay. The person you are curious about might have lost their account, password, or phone. So, reach out to the person in a kind way and ask if everything’s okay.

Conclusion

It can be tough when someone unadds you on Snapchat without warning. In this post, we shared three ways to find out if someone unadded you and what to do when that happens. We hope you found this information helpful! If you have any questions or feedback, please feel free to leave a comment below.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can Someone See My Snapchat Story If I Unadd Them?

If you unadd someone from your Snapchat friends list, they will no longer be able to view your story. However, they may still have the image or video if they took a screenshot of your story before you unadded them.

How To Unadd Everyone On Snapchat?

There’s no easy way to unadd everyone on Snapchat, but you can try a few things. To remove everyone from your Snapchat friends list at once, you’ll need to log out of your account, delete the app, and reinstall it.

All of your Snapchat data will be cleared when you delete the app, including your friend list. Once you reinstall Snapchat and log back in, you’ll be able to start fresh with no friends added.

How Do You Message Someone On Snapchat Without Being Their Friends?

You can’t message someone on Snapchat unless you’re friends with them. If you want to message someone on Snapchat, you’ll need to add them as a friend first.

How Can I Know Whether Someone Is Following Me After I’ve Un-Added Them On Snapchat?

The best way is to check your story views. Next time when you post a story, check the viewers carefully. If you see that person’s name in the viewers of your story, it means they’re still following you.

Do You Get Friend Notifications On Snapchat?

No, Snapchat only gives you a few notifications. For example, when someone adds you to their friend list, sends you a snap, or posts a story.

Unfortunately, Snapchat doesn’t give you a notification when someone unadds you or any other friend activity. You can figure this out on your own.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top