SnapchatSocial Media

How To See Who You Added On Snapchat

How To See Who You Added On Snapchat

Have you mistakenly accepted a friend request on your Snapchat account? Well, it is evitable that you want to see your recent friend list. And when you have a lot of friends on your account, it gets hard to see who you added on Snapchat.

Quick Answer

There are two simple things you need to know. The first one is to open your Snapchat account. Swipe left to get a view of your friends. There you can see who you have added over time. The other way is to check the recent friend list. For that, head to your Profile. After that, look down and find the “Add Friends” option. Click on the three dots and select Recently Added.

Snapchat helps users add people worldwide and get in touch. You accept some and reject others. Now, you can see your friends list even if you have accidentally accepted someone’s request on Snapchat.

We are at your service. Now, you can take advantage of our methods given below. Go ahead and learn how to see who you added on Snapchat!

Ways To See Who You Added On Snapchat

Snapchat is a mini-world where you get to have your avatar, emojis, and a personalized profile. You can follow influencers there and enjoy their daily routines. You get to have a good chat with your buddies. You can add thousands of people to your Snapchat account.

It gets challenging to keep track when there are many friends in one’s account friend list. You may not remember everyone by name and filtering them out becomes another task. Therefore, we have curated two methods to help you get through your all friends list and recently added friends.

Method #1: How To See Who You Added via Snapchat Chat

In this method, you’ll learn how to see who you have added “recently” to your Snapchat. Here’s a simple thing you would have to do!

  1. Launch the Snapchat App on your phone.
  2. Swipe left from the Camera.
  3. Your chat will be opened.
  4. You’ll get the tag “Say Hi” by Snapchat with the friend you added recently.

That’s how you can see who you added on Snapchat through chat. However, it works fine if you do not have crazy friends brimming in your account. If this trick doesn’t work your way, scroll down!

For Your Information

Where you can add thousands of friends to your Snapchat, there is a limit too. You can accept up to 6000 friends on Snapchat. Not more than that!

Method #2: How To See Who You Added via Account Details

This is the best way to see all your friends and a list of your recently added mates. Now, you can easily view your friends without any second thought. Here’s what you need to do.

For Recently added friends

  1. Open the Snapchat App on your phone.
  2. Tap on your Profile icon (bitmoji) at the top left corner.
  3. Scroll down and find “Add Friend.”
  4. Now, tap on the “three dots” at the top right corner of your screen.
  5. Select Recently Added.

For All Friends List

  1. Follow the first two steps in the same way.
  2. Scroll down and find “My Friends.”
  3. Click on it, and you’ll get to view all your mates you have added over time.

This way, you’ll be directed to a new page where you’ll find all your recent friends and overall friends list.

If you don’t get the options for “Add Friend” and “My friends,” there might be an issue. Log out and log in to your account to resolve your issue. Try clearing your cache by Snapchat Settings too.

Conclusion

It can be annoying that you upload stories and maintain snap streaks but have no clue about your friends. Thus, we have listed 2 methods for you to learn how to see who you have added on Snapchat. Go and scribble through the friend list now. See who you have added to Snapchat over the years.

FAQs

How to see who hasn’t added you back on Snapchat?

Go to Snapchat -> Chat -> person’s Profile. Open the Profile by clicking over their bitmoji. If you’re following the person and they are not following you back, you’ll not be able to get their snap score – there will be a blank space.

Why does it say add a friend on Snapchat after I deleted them?

When you delete someone from Snapchat, you don’t completely remove them. They’ll still show up in your chat section. This chat will go on pending. Still, they’ll no longer be able to send you messages until you accept them. Hence, adding a friend suggests you add your friend back, who you have deleted.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top